Wednesday, 24 March 2010

Soul Con Sabor - Soul, Funk & Latin Mix

Soul Con Sabor - Soul with flavour! Heavy mix of all things CROSSOVER! Crossover Soul, Funk, Latin, Afro, Disco and everything in between!!

Taking a break from cutting up breaks for the b-boys or tocando salsa dura para los rumberos THIS is the soundtrack to a true DJ Timber party! Take a trip with this DJ, B-Boy, Salsero, Record Lover & Amante de la musica buena as he showcases some of his favourite rare 7"s & LP cuts alongside some more easily attainable jems!

100% Vinyl

Señoritas, free your ass and I will follow!

1: T.S.U. Tornadoes - Got To Get Through To You
2: Archie Bell & The Drells - You're Such A Beautiful Child
3: Artistics - It's Those Little Things That Count
4: Frankie Nieves - True Love
5: Lebron Brothers - I Believe
6: Johnny Colon - New York Mambo
7: David Shire - Salsation
8: Kay Gees - Tango Hustle
9: Moon People - Land Of Love
10: Jobell And The Orchestra De Salsa - Never Gonna Give You Up
11: Jerry Washington - Baby, Don't Leave Me
12: Nairobi Afro Band - Soul Makossa (No. 1)
13: Eliminators - Give It Up
14: Orchestra Harlow - Grazin' In The Grass (Una Miradita De Amor)
15: Tony Rojas - El Sol
16: Azuquita Y Su Melao - Dark Woman
17: Lamont Dozier - Breaking Out All Over
18: Elvin Spencer - Lift This Hurt
19: Winfield Parker - I Wanna Be With You
20: TnT Orchestra - Hello My Love (Cierra Los Ojos)

Recorded: 23 March 2010
Grabado: 23 Marzo 2010